His Steadfast Love

Our circumstances in life can sometimes be so dark and overshadowing that all we can see is gloom and despair. I know that there have been many times since being diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis I have felt this way. For me it almost got to a place where I felt I had lost all hope. My fears and anxieties were causing me to lose sight of the One who promised to care for me. The One who told me that He had a plan and a purpose for my life. I  even questioned His plan and purpose for me in such a horrible disease such as Rheumatoid Arthritis.  I was going through  dark time in my life and in my soul.

I cried out to the Lord for answers. He didn’t give them to me right away. He did however begin to show me through His word the promises of His steadfast love and care for me. One of the first passages He lead me to was:

O give thanks to the LORD, for he is good; his steadfast love endures forever! Out of my distress I called on the LORD; the LORD answered me and set me in a broad place. With the LORD on my side I do not fear. What can mortals do to me?
Psalm 118:1,5-6

Thank you Lord for your enduring love for me. When You are on my side I should have nothing to fear. What can Rheumatoid Arthritis do to me?

This entry was posted in Blogs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

