I have a hope

This is definitely my encouraging word for  today and everyday:

But this I call to mind, and therefore I have hope:  The steadfast love of the LORD never ceases; his mercies never come to an end;  they are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.  “The LORD is my portion,” says my soul, “therefore I will hope in him.”  The LORD is good to those who wait for him, to the soul who seeks him. (Lamentations 3:21-25 ESV)

I have a hope. No matter what the out come may look like or how dark the day may be I have a hope. The late Christopher Reeves said, “Hope changes everything.” That is an awesome statement. I can truly say that when your hope is in Christ it truly does change everything. His love and mercy towards His children is ceaseless. He showers us with new mercy every day.

Thank  you Lord for all of  Your love and kindness. I thank am so thankful that your goodness and kindness abound to me.

Hope is that thing with feathers that perches in the soul and sings the tune without the words and never stops… at all.
~Emily Dickinson~~


This entry was posted in Blogs and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

