The Bright Side

This body of mine sure doesn’t feel very alive today. Much of it is just not working as it should. Hands and fingers that should be nimble and quick are slow, swollen and stiff. Knees and feet are screaming at me, “don’t get up and move or you’ll wish you hadn’t done that!” You see, a nasty flare from the Rheumatoid Arthritis has set in, and if I had to rate the pain/stiffness on a scale of 1-10, I would give it a 12+. Yes, it is that bad. On the bright side though….yes, there is a bright side. There is always a bright side. You might have to push whatever dark clouds are hovering over you out of the way to see it, but I assure it is there. The bright side in all of this is that I have a Redeemer who paid the price for my sin and sickness at the cross. You see I may have sickness in this earthly body of mine for now, but God will heal me one day. maybe not in this earthly world, but for sure when I get to heaven. And what is even more reassuring is that I know that my redeemer lives. It is because of his death and resurrection I can have this hope. It is because of this that I can face tomorrow with all of it’s pain and struggles. That is the bright side, and to me that is pretty awesome. On this Easter Sunday morning even through all of the pain and struggles I am  having,  this is ever present in my mind.
Christ is risen. He is risen indeed. Hallelujah my Redeemer lives!!!!

Aside | This entry was posted in Blogs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Bright Side

  1. Nena says:

    Cammie,
    Praying for healing in this life for you, joining my faith with yours sister! and will also rejoice in the manifestation of it! Thank you for sharing. Love you!

    • Nena,
      Thanks for stopping to read my ramblings. More importantly thanks for your encouragement and prayers. You all may not realize it but many times your prayers and support are what is helping to hold me up. Love you!!!

Leave a Reply

