Am I Passing Life’s Tests?

Life seems to be full of tests of one sort or another. Today I had the experience of going for a nuclear stress test.  It wasn’t a terrible experience really, but there were some needles involved, and what I was told was a harmless amount of radioactive isotope. Because of my Rheumatoid Arthritis I was not allowed to do the treadmill so they gave me this injection of meds that made my heart react as if I had just run  marathon and I gotta say it sure felt like I did. Definitely not the most pleasant 5 minutes of my life.

There are many stories of those in the Bible who were tested in one way or another. Take Adam and Eve for example. They were tested in the Garden of Eden with obedience to God.  They definitely did not pass that test. Abraham’s faith was put to the test when God asked him to sacrifice his son Isaac. Abraham’s firm faith in God gave us a strong example to follow. The Lord was pleased with him. These however, are just a couple of examples of men and women in the Bible who were tested.

We are also tested; sometimes on a daily basis it seems. Have you ever thought about why we are tested so much? I have often thought about this, especially when I am going through a trial or test in life.  This what I have come to believe; even though these tests may seem stressful or hard, they are necessary for building our faith and  our character. Once I came to this understanding I was glad for these tests to help me refine character and strengthen my faith.

So thinking back on today’s test… it is over now and I am none the worse for wear. Did I pass the stress test? Were my results good? What did the stress test reveal about this old ticker of mine? Wish I could tell you. I wish I knew. Unfortunately like so many things in life you must wait for the results. (character building, faith strengthening opportunities)

So what are life’s tests revealing about me? Am I passing life’s tests?  How are you doing on life’s tests?

And endurance develops strength of character, and character strengthens our confident hope of salvation.

~~Romans 5:4~~

Gallery | This entry was posted in Blogs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

