When The Path Ahead Isn’t Clear

Has there ever been a time in your life when you felt the need to move into a new direction, but the path ahead just didn’t seem clear? I am at that point with a couple of things in my life right now. Even though I am starting to get some answers from God as to what His path is for me, it isn’t easy to trust in His direction when the path ahead isn’t clear.
How can I be assured that the direction I am taking is the path God has prepared for me? For me prayer is an important way to know God’s direction for me. In the Bible we can see examples of those who prayed and sought God’s direction. Take king David for example; even though he was a king, he still made time to pray and seek the Lord. This was important to him and helped him to know God’s direction for his life. In Psalms there are many examples of David’s earnest prayers for guidance and direction.

Show me your ways, O Lord; teach me Your paths’

~~Psalms 25:4~~

Direct my steps by Your Word

~~Psalms 119:136~~

Lord help me to seek You in prayer everyday. Help me to lean into You  with all my faith so that I can see the direction You are taking me.  I want to trust in You alone. Ultimately, You alone knew I would come to this place in my life. The Bible tells me You have already ordained my steps.

The steps of a good man are ordered by the Lord, and He delights in his way’

~~Psalms 37:23~~

Lord help me to follow the path You have set for me. Even when the way isn’t clear help me to trust you.



Gallery | This entry was posted in Blogs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

