A Good Report

Many of you know I went for a Nuclear Stress test a couple of weeks ago.  My cardiologist is keeping tabs on this heart of mine because I do have some mild blockage in the carotid arteries.  Also the diabetes can cause heart damage and I was told that the Rheumatoid Arthritis can damage it as well.  So close monitoring is recommended.   I am happy to report that everything is looking good.  No major changes were noted and the cardiologist was pleased with the results.  What a wonderful thing is it to get a good report.

I want to have an good report with my heavenly father as well.  One day Io will stand before Him and want to hear, “well done my good and faithful servant.” So while I am here on my earthly home I need to do some close monitoring so that I will guard my heart from anything that  I know would not be pleasing to Him. When my circumstances are not as I’d wish them to be I need to be even closer to Him. I need to hold fast to my faith.  In the Bible we see that Paul told Timothy to fight the good fight of faith.

“Fight the good fight of faith, lay hold on eternal life, to which you were also called and have confessed the good confession in the presence of many witnesses.”    ~~1 Timothy 6:12

What was Paul trying to tell Timothy? What is the good fight of faith?  I think that when I maintain a good confession before God and man that is an important aspect of fighting the good fight.  It is also pleasing to God when I walk in faith. The Bible says that,

“without  faith it is impossible to please God.”~~  Hebrews 11:6

I truly want to please God so walking daily in faith is very important. There is a benefit that comes when  I walk in faith, it is that it is so much easier to put things into a proper perspective that lines up with God’s word.  I think I am gonna put my faith walking shoes on. 🙂


Gallery | This entry was posted in Blogs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

