This RA Moment Is Brought To You By…

OK I am having an RA moment brought to me by fatigue and joint pain and it isn’t pretty either. It has been a really long day of work,then a meeting after work, then then Bible study and finally getting home after 11:20 p.m. From my head to my toes every part of me is tired. Even my fingers as I am sitting here typing are telling me they are exhausted. There isn’t a joint on my body that isn’t hollering at me, “Oh boy you’ve really gone and done it this time.”

One of the hardest parts of living with Rheumatoid Arthritis for me is the extreme fatigue. The pain is right up there too, but fatigue gets top honors for robbing me of the active life I once knew. It really stinks but I am not going to give in and let it take away all of my joy. I refuse.So I am trying to find a good balance for being able to do the things I love to do, need to do and want to do. I am learning how to prioritize. I haven’t quite got it down yet, but I am working at it.

So you might be thinking, “what in the world is she still doing up at this hour?” Excellent question and I am glad you asked me. 🙂 Before I started writing I did take a couple of pain pills and I have been waiting for them to start working their magic. Good news is, they are beginning take effect. so now I going to try and get a little rest and pray for a new allotment of strength for tomorrow so I can accomplish what is most important on my “to do” list. Night ya’ll.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Blogs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

