Still Learning To Forgive

I love Corrie ten Boom. Her life is such a wonderful example for us to follow. She lived through so many horrible things at the hands of the Nazis, and yet she allowed God to use her even in those terrible, horrible events. And she continued to allow God to use her and those events in her life, even after she was released from the concentration camp. I especially love her thoughts on forgiveness. I must confess that I too am still learning to forgive. Gotta admit that at times it isn’t easy. But as Corrie says, “I knew I had to do it.” So must I also forgive those who offend and hurt me. I do it because it is God’s will for us to forgive one another even as He, through Christ, forgave us. With my willingness to forgive comes God’s power to forgive, even the most horrible offense. Now that is truly powerful.

 

 

 

 Corrie Ten Boom’s “I’m Still Learning to Forgive” 

http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/questionofgod/voices/boom.html

Gallery | This entry was posted in Blogs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

