Putting Feet To Our Faith

When God calls you to do a new thing, to step out in faith, it can be scary.  I believe though that there is something about stepping out in faith that God loves to bless. God has asked me to do a new thing.  He has asked me to step out of my church and into a church plant.  This is a frightening thing, but at the same time I know it is a God ordained thing.  The design and planning was truly God ordained and set into place long before He even asked me to step out.  All of the pieces fit together in a way only God could have orchestrated. So as an obedient child of God I must do as He has directed me, even if it is taking this huge step of faith. This is truly putting feet to my faith.

I can honestly say, that our first service was, as a fellow sister put it glorious!! It was beautiful how everyone came together with one purpose; to worship Him and to hear from and learn from His word. Yes it truly was a glorious thing. A “God” thing. I can’t wait to see where God will take the Abundant Grace family of believers us as we put feet to our faith and follow as He would lead us.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Blogs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

