When The Common Cold…Isn’t So Common

I have been laid up under a mountain of quilts, surrounded by pillows and boxes and boxes of kleenex.  Why, you might wonder? Well let me  tell you.  I have been down and out with the common cold; only for me it isn’t so common. My compromised immune system due to the Rheumatoid Arthritis and all of the immune suppressing drugs make the common cold a pretty serious affair. Before life with RA I was over a cold in no time flat. A few vitamin c tablets, and zap it was done.  Now living life with RA a cold can drag on and can actually turn into bronchitis or something more serious, because of my compromised immune system. Life can become a serious medical affair when you live with a chronic illness such as RA.

Thankfully I have a God who promises to take care of me no matter what. What a comforting thought it is to know that at all times, and especially in my darkest and most troubling moments He will be there to comfort me and shelter me under His wings.  No matter what the test might be, or what the outcome is He will be there with me. This gives me such peace.  So I say to you, friend what ever you are facing in life, no matter how big or how small, give it to Jesus. Place your whole trust in Him and I promise you He will take care of  you.

Casting the whole of your care [all your anxieties, all your worries, all your concerns, once and for all] on Him, for He cares for you affectionately and cares about you watchfully. 1 Peter 5:7 (AMP)

The Lord is good, a Strength and Stronghold in the day of trouble; He knows (recognizes, has knowledge of, and understands) those who take refuge and trust in Him. Nahum 1:7 (AMP)

“The steadfast of mind You will keep in perfect peace, Because he trusts in You. Isaiah 26:3

Gallery | This entry was posted in Blogs. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When The Common Cold…Isn’t So Common

  1. Jan says:

    Holding you in the light. Get well soon.

  2. Thanks Jan. I am beginning to see the light at the end of the tunnel. Food is beginning to taste good again, Goodness I am actually hungry again. 🙂 God is good all the time. Even in my down times and for that I am grateful..

Leave a Reply

