“What Ifs”

I came home from the Rheumatologist this last visit with a not so good report on my latest blood work. Seems my liver enzymes were elevated and the doctor is concerned.  She mentioned a few possible reasons that the liver enzymes could be higher than normal and told me that I would need to go back for more blood work in 2 weeks.  Then, depending on how they are at that time she said that she would decide the next step to determine the exact cause.

I came home with so many questions and  “what ifs” to consider.  “What if” it’s serious and I need more tests,  “what if” my liver is damaged beyond repair or even worse; “what if” it’s cancer.  In the midst of all of these “what ifs” I know I can still have peace and be without fear or worries.  This isn’t something I can do on my own strength though.   If I relied on my own strength for peace I would always have doubt and fear of the “what ifs.” It is only through the peace the Jesus gives me that I can have complete peace even when I have the worries and “what ifs” in life. With the peace that Jesus gives, I can take the focus off of what I don’t know and on to what I do know:
No matter what happens Jesus will be with me. He will give me a peace that passes all of my human understanding. And even through the toughest seas and storms in life, He will be with me, always.

Do you have any “what ifs” in your life right now? Give them to Jesus and let Him give you His peace.

Jesus made this promise:  “Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you.  I do not give to you as the world gives.  Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.” John 14:27.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Blogs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

