He Holds Me

At times I think back on how my life was  before RA.  It is getting harder to remember those days or to remember what it is like to be pain-free.  Oh I know I will never go back to the way I was before I had Rheumatoid Arthritis, but I would like to get some sort of normalcy (is that even a word??) back if possible.  I often wonder if that is even possible with RA.  Even still I have to count my blessings everyday.  God has surely granted me many. Just waking up and getting out of my bed, even if I do move slower than a turtle, means I am still alive.  Even if I am  finding the need for a cane to help me get around at times, at least I am still able to walk and use my legs. That I am even able to maintain a full-time job is a miracle and a blessing because I am able to have good health insurance. Oh sure some days are a real  struggle, but somehow just when I am about to give up or give out God shows up and gives the strength I need to get through and make it home. I know somehow God has a plan and purpose in this for me.  For now it is enough to know that He holds me in His hands. Thank You God for holding me, especially on the really  horrible days when it becomes difficult to think past the pain and suffering of this life. Thank You for giving me a sure hope in You.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Blogs. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to He Holds Me

  1. What a beautiful post! I too recognize my blessings everyday — including the opportunity to thrive with RA — and acknowledge God as the source of those blessings. I hope you’ll stop by my little corner of the RA world sometime.

    Thanks again!

  2. Kelly says:

    Thanks, Cammie. Good reminders.

    • Kelly you are so welcome. I want my posts to be encouraging. My mom used to say, “the hard times will either make you bitter or make you better.” It’s my hope that I can use this season in my life for good.

  3. awesome reminder! thank you kelly for shareing and thank you cammie for posting your blog.

  4. Alice Cossneer says:

    Thanks for this little reminder…I truly needed it right now…..Blessings! Much Aloha!

Leave a Reply

