New Developements

At my last visit with the rheumatologist found out that my liver enzymes were elevated.  Since that time I have had an ultrasound and found out I have an enlarged liver and spleen.  2nd round of blood work since having the ultrasound  showed liver enzymes a little more elevated.  Not worrying too much, but I would like to get this  figured out as soon as possible. I will see the rheumatologist  next month and  am anxious to see what she will tell me.  She mentioned several reasons the liver enzymes could be elevated among which was the Methotrexate causing damage to the liver.

All I know for sure is that many days I am  miserable in ways not related to the RA.  I am pretty  sure it is  from the liver/spleen issues.  Hoping to get some answers soon.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Blogs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

