Thinking On What Is Good In My Life

~~ Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.  Philippians 4:8 NIV ~~

Everyone who lives with a chronic illness has certain coping strategies that help them survive and thrive in spite of  the hardships and struggles of their illness. Faith is my best coping mechanism for the daily ups and downs (often more downs than ups) of living with Rheumatoid Arthritis.  Oh sure there are other things that help me cope with my disease. My family, my support groups and close friends. I also use meditation on God’s promises.  His word gives me  so many things to hope for and latch onto even in my worst of  days.

I love this scripture verse from Philippians. It is a wonderful reminder for me to focus on, and give thanks for all that He has given me. It helps me not dwell  on those things that have been taken from me.   Because I know that He working everything out in my life for a purpose; I hope that even now in this season of my life I will remain focused on Him and all He is doing in me.

As some of you might know Spanish is my second  language. From time to time I post things in Spanish. I love this song (soon to be released) from Lenny Salcedo. It is just a small clip from the song, but it is going to be one of my favorites I can tell. Here is a translation of what the song is talking about:

Everything Works for Good

I never thought that in the most difficult moments I would draw closer to You and that everything would turn out for good. I never imagined that my tears would soften my heart, draw me closer to You and strengthen my faith. But even from the desert places in my life I can see that You have always been faithful to me. In the midst of trials and struggles, even though I can’t see it, You have everything under control, because You are working EVERYTHING (emphasis mine) in my life for good.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Blogs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

