Random Stuff

It has been a couple of months since I have posted on the blog ya’ll.  For some reason though it seems like an eternity.  Honestly I have been off the grid for a while because I just wasn’t feeling well. I have been struggling with frequent RA flares and still, for the most part holding down my full-time job. It hasn’t been easy and it hasn’t been pretty. Frankly these past couple of months I didn’t have much to offer to anyone including myself.  I am doing a little better. However right now I am feeling kind of like a random thought you might have. You know, the kind that pop up for no reason what so ever. Yep that’s where I’m at. So strange.                                                                                                                                                                    I  am still  having more flares than I would like and I am beginning to wonder if it the Humira has run its course? It has been close to a year since I started it.  Forgot to speak to the rheumatologist about it when I was there on Monday. Speaking of which I had to get another                                                                                                                                         cortisone injection in my right shoulder that was freezing up again. I must brag a bit and say that I wasn’t scared to go and get the cortisone this time around. I was actually looking forward to it, because I knew it was going to give me some immediate relief; that and my rheumatologist is very good at injecting it and there is little to know pain at all.                                                                                                                                                         You know something else that has come to mind? How easily we take the simplest everyday things for granted. Boy I sure have been guilty of this.  When my shoulder was freezing up I was unable to brush my hair and style it in a ponytail like I normally do and boy I sure missed that. **sigh**                                                                                                                                                                     I know that this has been sort of a random blog, but it is kind of where I am at right now.   Here are a few random thoughts to end out today’s random blog:                                                                                                                                                                                           1.  In New Zealand there are 31 sheep to every person. That’s a lot of lamb chops.                 2. What do you do when you see an endangered animal eating an endangered plant?               ~~and my favorite one of all~~                                                                                                                                                                    3. I totally take back all those times I didn’t want to nap when I was younger

Gallery | This entry was posted in Blogs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

