Of Faith And Fear, Boldness And Courage

Photo Credit~~Ann Voscamp, One Thousand Gifts

I Hope everyone had a good weekend. Mine was full, blessed and semi-pain free. Thank You Lord. I had the privilege of attending a graduation ceremony/memorial of a friends mom on Saturday. It was such a great time of celebrating a life well lived and a joyous time of celebrating a daughter who is now safe in the arms of her Heavenly father.
Great Sunday service. As a church we  prayed over Kevin, Lincoln and Melissa who will be going on a short term missions trip to Mexico next weekend. They will be partnering with a group of brothers and sisters from Community Church of Joy and will be serving at an orphanage in Rocky Point. Lincoln will take his guitar and provide the music for the trip. This will be the first missions group sent from our church, but we know that it will not be our last because the harvest is plentiful. (Matt. 9:37) God has been so good in working out all of the details of this trip. We are standing in faith that God will give the group boldness and courage as they share the good news with those they will be ministering to in Mexico.
Also, it was so wonderful to see Amber’s brother and other newer faces in service on  Sunday. We might be a small church, but God is up to something y’all. Can’t wait to see what He is going to do next. It was so good to hear good reports on those in our church who have come successfully through surgeries. To hear of those who are still in the healing process, but have seen the hand of God at work in their healing through the doctors and staff that care for them. God has been so good.
One last thing before I close, I came across this picture and just had to share. Fear can be a crippling thing, paralyzing thing. I know, because I have lived in the land of fear before. But as Deb said a few Sundays ago faith and fear can’t live together. Trusting in Jesus is key. The more you trust Him, the more He proves Himself faithful. What a sweet peace and security He gives when we fully trust in Him. Brings to mind the words of a hymn  I learned as a small girl growing up in the Brethren Church. Maybe we can add this one to our Praise and Worship time.
Have a blessed week y’all.

Tis So Sweet To Trust In Jesus
‘Tis so sweet to trust in Jesus,
Just to take him at his word;
Just to rest upon his promise;
Just to know, thus saith the Lord.

Jesus, Jesus, how I trust him!
How I’ve proved him o’er and o’er!
Jesus, Jesus, precious Jesus!
O for grace to trust him more.

I’m so glad I learned to trust thee,
Precious Jesus, Savior, Friend;
And I know that thou art with me,
Wilt be with me to the end.
[Image:the fence of fear.jpg]

Gallery | This entry was posted in Blogs. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Of Faith And Fear, Boldness And Courage

  1. I’ve been exploring for a little for any high quality articles or blog posts in this kind of space . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this site. Studying this information So i am happy to convey that I’ve
    an incredibly good uncanny feeling I discovered
    exactly what I needed. I most definitely will make sure to do not overlook this website and give
    it a glance on a continuing basis.

Leave a Reply

